Winter warmers

DSC_0120-3 It hasn’t exactly been the coldest of winters so far in London, in fact it’s quite the opposite and it’s been mild all the way through December. But as usual January brings with it a bitter chill, and so I can’t help but try to wrap up and block out the cold. That’s what this outfit is all about: an attempt to stay warm without hiding the essence of the outfit under bundles of layers and scarves.

A thick puffer coat, dark skinny jeans, and a roll neck jumper, topped off with my beloved sock boots all come together to form my winter uniform. The coat in particular is a saviour for me because the others I own are either wool, fur, or suede, all incredibly impractical when it comes to the inevitable British downpour! Not forgetting the staple winter roll neck that I invested in last year. What’s your go-to winter outfit?DSC_0087-2DSC_0169DSC_0085DSC_0288-2DSC_0233-2

Hobbs coat | Whistles jumper | Topshop Jamie jeans | Topshop Magnificent boots

Photography: Yuebi Yang

If you like the photos in this post then please visit yuebiyang.com to see more of his inspiring photography!

6 thoughts on “Winter warmers

Leave a comment