Current Beauty Favourites

SAMSUNG CSCLooking at these photos it could be the middle of May, with birds tweeting outside my window and a gentle breeze blowing through my open window. Alas, they were taken on a rare sunny January morning – but we can pretend, can’t we? Anyway, the Christmas stocking is a wonderful thing because it’s the perfect destination for beauty-sized presents that you don’t want to spend the money on yourself but need oh so badly, which is precisely where I got 3/4 of the products featured here from.
SAMSUNG CSCRealising that giving my eyebrows a bit of TLC can make such a big difference to my face was one thing, but making the upgrade to this one-stop tool from Charlotte Tilbury has taken my brows to a whole new level. I’m incredibly fair haired, so the Grace Kelly shade is perfect for me, and being told exactly what to do – shape, shade, and then lift – makes this tool absolutely fool-proof. Perfect for brow beginners!SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCWhen it comes to dry, cracked and broken winter skin, Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream is my knight in shining armour. This pot was one of my two impulse Black Friday purchases, and even two months later I’ve hardly even made a dent in it! It instantly moisturises, without leaving my skin feeling wet or sticky, and is the perfect base for my BB cream too (mentioned here).
SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCThe Naked palette doesn’t need any introduction, but I will just give a shout out to my favourite shade which is, perhaps unsurprisingly, Naked. It’s the perfect nudey brown for everyday wear and also to blend other shades together. SAMSUNG CSCAnd finally, the pièce de résistance, the sponge to end all sponges: the BeautyBlender. I’ve now learned that the foundation is only one half of applying base make up, and the other half lies entirely in the tool. Well, with this tool you simply run it under the tap  and then squeeze out the excess water (this stops the sponge absorbing the precious make up), dip it in your liquid foundation of choice and dab it over the face, which is apparently called “stippling”. Not only does this genuinely create a near flawless complexion, but using a damp, cool sponge to apply make up is surprisingly refreshing!SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

Have you tried any of these products? What do you think of them?

4 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites

Leave a comment