Birthday round-up

SAMSUNG CSCI don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22… Yes, the blessed and (somewhat) carefree age of 21 has been and gone as it was my 22nd birthday on Wednesday! The last year has taken me to Paris, skiing in Alpe d’huez, on an impromptu holiday to Italy, to Lake Como on my first family holiday in years, and most importantly it saw me graduate from Bristol university. Needless to say it has been a busy year! But now I’m 22, which I think makes me officially an adult (boo).

It’s not all doom and gloom though, I have a feeling this year is going to bring a lot of surprises. Undoubtedly some downs, like when my boyfriend Elliot goes on his 3 month ski season in January, but also many ups, like hopefully finding my first ‘proper’ job, and maybe another impromptu holiday or two… I’m still in a strange post-graduation phase, and I’m not sure how much longer it will last before things get properly settled, but I’m optimistic that my 23rd year on this weird and wonderful planet will be one of the best yet!

When it comes to presents, I set a new record this year by waiting until 7pm to open any – a sign that I am definitely maturing. In all honesty I had such a wonderful day in London with my parents and a quiet evening in with my family and boyfriend that presents weren’t my first priority! But, even so, I received some wonderful gifts (some shown below), and since we’re being honest I am materialistic and I will always care about birthday presents… Sorry, not sorry. Only 362 days until my next birthday!

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC(Yes, I did ask for stationery for my birthday… But isn’t it beautiful?!)

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSC

Leave a Reply

