Current beauty favourites

SAMSUNG CSCI shared some of my current beauty favourites back in September (here), and since it’s a few months down the line and I’ve made plenty new purchases I thought I’d share my new favourites with you! Recently I’ve been exploring autumnal makeup, so there’s a bit of a theme running through the products I’m mentioning today.
SAMSUNG CSCI thought it was a bit of a sin to work in Topshop and not own any of their make up, so I decided to start out small and buy this Chameleon highlighter in Mother of Pearl. It has a glittery shimmer that is a bit OTT for my everyday make up look, and I know some people really aren’t keen on in glitter in a highlighter, but it’s perfect for party season and it’ll come in handy for Christmas! Just use it sparingly or you will end up looking like a glitter ball…SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCI mentioned in a post (here) that I bought Charlotte Tilbury’s Glastonberry lipstick, which is a bold move for someone who is as pale as me! But I got it just in time for vamp lip season, and as it’s a deep berry shade it looks great with the Topshop highlighter I’ve mentioned above. Although it has a matte finish it glides on so smoothly and doesn’t dry out the lips. Now I just need a lipliner to match!SAMSUNG CSCI was on a bit of a mission to find the latest must-have mascara when I ran out of mine recently, but quickly realised that nothing is more disagreed about in the beauty world than mascara – not ideal. I’d had this Lancôme Doll Eyes mascara a while back and remembered how nicely the brush combed the lashes, so I repurchased it and now I’m questioning why I ever strayed from it in the first place!SAMSUNG CSCAnd finally, this Barry M nail varnish in Blue Grape. The colour is a little bit lairy, but as I’ve shown in my recent outfit post (here) it can be styled with matching blues, or neutral shades to inject some colour into an often bleak autumn.SAMSUNG CSCHave you tried any of these products? I’d love to know what you think of them!

5 thoughts on “Current beauty favourites

Leave a Reply

