Black and blue

DSC_9455This is quite an exciting post for me because something that’s been on my blog to-do list for a while now is to move away from my spontaneous and unplanned outfit posts, and give you something a little more professional. Well, here we are, an outfit shoot that was meticulously planned – and only slightly awkward for me!

This outfit is dedicated to my favourite colour of the moment. Cobalt blue and I have a little thing going on, especially with all the orange autumnal leaves floating about the place! I normally steer clear of such bold colours because they can clash with a lot of things, but with this blue top I couldn’t resist, and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to style! As you can see I paired it with muted black and grey items to really make the top pop, and my new favourite blue nail varnish to match. I love the metallic details on the skirt, bag and jacket too.

What bold colours are you wearing at the moment?

DSC_9470DSC_9497DSC_9522DSC_9565DSC_9577

Topshop top | Topshop skirt | Whistles leather jacket | Lulu Guinness bag

Photography: Yuebi Yang

If you like the photos in this post then please visit yuebiyang.com to see more of his inspiring photography!

10 thoughts on “Black and blue

  1. Pingback: Current beauty favourites | molipop

Leave a Reply

