Pink fur and Charlotte Tilbury

Fur gilet and denim skirtSeeing as I don’t have a personal photographer following me around capturing me looking into shop windows and brushing hair out of my face, I have to carry my own camera around with me and snap up any opportunity to take outfit photos. This time I was in the midst of a wonderful afternoon with the darling Lauren, who I met, and lived with, in Bristol. After living so close to each other at university, a catch up was much needed after almost two months apart! As for the outfit, I’m a little bit in love with fur at the moment, especially this gilet which adds a little pazazz to any old outfit. It’s also just the right amount of coverage for the cooler September temperatures, though I’m sure I’ll be needing sleeves soon enough…

Lauren is a beauty fanatic (like, she’s crazy) and she’s also the reason I discovered Charlotte Tilbury. For those of you Brits who haven’t yet heard, Charlotte Tilbury is going to be sold online at John Lewis, so no more traipsing to Selfridges whenever we want to satisfy a Tilbury craving! To celebrate, John Lewis Oxford Street have a two week pop-up concession where they’re offering free quick fixes to customers. We decided to give our lips a lil lovin, so I tried out the Glastonberry Matte Revolution lipstick, a dark plum shade that I would never normally wear, and Lauren tried the coveted Very Victoria. It’s amazing what 10 minutes of pampering can do to your self-confidence! Needless to say I gave in and bought Glastonberry for myself. If you’re in town over the next two weeks, definitely head down to Charlotte Tilbury in John Lewis for some much needed and free beauty therapy (well, free unless you give in and buy the products of course).

Fur gilet and denim skirt Fur gilet and denim skirtFur gilet and denim skirt

Uniqlo roll neck top | Topshop fur gilet | Topshop denim skirt | Gabor boots

Fur gilet and denim skirtCharlotte Tilbury makeover Charlotte Tilbury makeover Charlotte Tilbury makeover Charlotte Tilbury makeover Charlotte Tilbury makeover

4 thoughts on “Pink fur and Charlotte Tilbury

  1. Pingback: Current beauty favourites | molipop

Leave a Reply

