St Nicholas Market

SAMSUNG CSC

It’s my last week as a Bristol resident, so I’m making an effort to tick off all the places on my list that I haven’t yet been to in this beautiful city! Given that I’ve been here for three years, it’s especially strange that I haven’t properly visited St Nicholas Market (St Nick’s to locals), so I’ve dedicated this post to my trip there. St Nick’s is an eclectic market with both covered and uncovered space, full to the brim with stalls offering gifts, necessities, food, and of course vintage clothing. I especially love a good food market, which explains why the majority of photos in this post feature something edible! The market is a must for anyone who wants to fully experience Bristol.

Elliot and I treated ourselves to lunch at Pieminister, which due to its popularity was running low on pie flavours, but even the remaining ones we tasted were delicious. We walked off our food around the market, taking in the details and inventive trader names – I think Royce Rolls wins it for me. I was particularly taken with Ahh Toots, which isn’t so surprising given that it’s a cake stall! With a vintage cart displaying the cakes, all of which are made onsite in the tiny kitchen, it wasn’t just the treats that had my attention but the antique boxes, jars and crates they were sitting on. It was a lovely setting for anyone looking for somewhere to enjoy afternoon tea, something I hope I can do when I return to Bristol in the future. Even though my lowly student budget prevented me from sampling more of the market’s offerings, I had a wonderful afternoon just wandering around and taking in the atmosphere of St Nicholas Market.

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

Topshop top | Primark duster coat | Urban Outfitters jeans | Vans shoes

SAMSUNG CSC

Leave a Reply

