Christmas magic at Lapland UK

Christmas might be over, but that doesn’t mean we need to lose the festive cheer! Nothing has ever made me feel quite as jolly and christmassy as my trip to Lapland UK last week, a Christmas theme park that captures everything there is to this wonderful time of year. Despite being aimed at children, it definitely got me more excited about going to sleep on Christmas Eve than I have been in years.

The attention to detail was incredible, and it even fooled me into thinking that I had been magically transported to the North Pole! A beautiful woodland backdrop covered in snow, a toy factory full of tools and blueprints, signs pointing to the Elf bank where you can exchange money, and of course the reindeer pen, all added to the experience. I might only appreciate it from an adult’s perspective (or a ‘Big Folk’ as I was referred to throughout the tour), but it took me straight back to my childhood. I had a magical evening, and it made this Christmas one to remember.

SAMSUNG CSC SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCNeedless to say decorating my own gingerbread man was the highlight for me! Put me in a pinny and a baking hat and I’m a happy gal.

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCI will definitely be trying my hand at these Rudolph cupcakes! They’re very playful but look easy enough to replicate in my own way.

SAMSUNG CSCThe post office was overflowing with letters that had actually been written by children and sent to the North Pole, from all over the world. I thought this was amazing attention to detail, and a really inspired idea!

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSCAnd last but certainly not least, we got to meet the big guy himself – Father Christmas! It’s been a good few years since I’ve personally been able to tell Father Christmas what I want for Christmas, and he definitely didn’t disappoint. You’re never too old for Christmas!

Screenshot 2014-12-30 10.10.46Instagram: rosemolly93

Signature

2 thoughts on “Christmas magic at Lapland UK

Leave a Reply

