My little secret

Cosmetics pouch edit
From left to right: Louis Vuitton | Coach | Mulberry | DKNY

I know what you’re thinking: what beautiful designer clutch bags, oh but I could never afford them! What if I told you you’re wrong? These aren’t clutch bags at all, they are cosmetics pouches – and you can afford them. A little secret I was let into 2 years ago is that some cosmetics bags are just as stylish, smart and practical as the clutches produced by the same designer but usually for at least half the price, which for a student like me is very useful! I myself am the proud owner of a Mulberry cosmetics pouch (top right above), and it’s my go-to special occasion clutch bag. The labels, styles and quality we lust over are more within our reach than we might think!

Next time you’re on the hunt for an evening clutch, take a wander into the travel accessories section of your favourite designers and I guarantee you’ll be surprised.

Do you have any fashion tips like this one?

Signature

One thought on “My little secret

  1. Oh wow I never thought about that–that’s a great idea! I know that there are also a lot of thrift stores that, with some digging, you can find some really nice designer pieces–my friend found two Burberry sweaters the other day for only a few dollars each! Literally, the steal of the century.

    <(') Hoda | JooJoo Azad

    Like

Leave a Reply

