Tights and trainers

IMG_0157IMG_0155

 Jumper dress: H&M, duster jacket: Primark, trainers: Nike Internationalists

I have finally faced my phobia of wearing trainers with tights! I appreciate this is hardly extraordinary, but up until now I haven’t considered the two to work too well together. However now that I am the proud owner of my black Nike Internationalists, my thoughts have changed and I am pleased to report that I had the most comfortable day wearing them with black tights. I guess I’ve always related tights to skirts and dresses which tend to be more formal than jeans, and trainers are the ultimate casual footwear, but casual tailoring is in now, right? So today I’ve embraced it with this combination!

What do you think about wearing tights with trainers? Do you have any wardrobe phobias? Signature

2 thoughts on “Tights and trainers

Leave a Reply

