2013 in 13 photos

734926_4598976046172_1767820410_nAnd so we begin with the early hours of January 1st 2013. I entered the New Year with a new dress, fantastic company and a full glass in my hand. If there’s any other way I don’t need to know it.

IMG_2700I witnessed Beyoncé conquer the stage in London on her tour this year and it’s safe to say I’m already buzzing with excitement at seeing her again in February 2014. Who run the world?

level 2Cheer comp in March was horrendously stressful but also extremely enjoyable, rewarding and unlike anything I’ve ever done before. Go Jets!

392671_10151510541559675_739485481_nI bet not many friendship groups (of 20+ people) have simultaneously dressed as Particularly Old People and embarked on a pub crawl around the country village that is Eynsford, but I’m proud to say that as of this year mine has.

house girls 2Along with the end of first year exams came the celebrations. I finished my first year of university in June with these lovely ladies and I’m so lucky to be living with them now in my second year. Roll on 2014!

IMG_2830This summer we were blessed with an extended period of gorgeous weather that made my three months at home in London even more incredible than usual. My skin was rife with sunburn but that didn’t dampen my summer spirit (and it did eventually turn into tan anyway…)

IMG_2873I owe many of my experiences to the generosity of my boyfriend’s parents, and one of them was my seeing Mumford & Sons this summer. Incredible weather, beautiful day and amazing show.

IMG_3059Another thing that I owe them for was my summer holiday in Spain (San Sebastian) and France (Narbonne). I had the most luxurious and entertaining two weeks and I’m sad that the photos are all I have left of it!

IMG_3622Another year, another birthday. I waved bye-bye to my teens and hello to my twenties, and so the turning of the New Year is just another reminder that it’s all downhill from here. Maybe I’ll need more than one glass of bubbly…

Scan 26I cannot believe it’s been 3 years since me and this one made our relationship official. The time has flown by and I’ve definitely had the best 3 years of my life so far, and I’m sure a lot of it is because of him being a part of it! Thank you, Elliot.

DSC_0696My favourite day of the year by far and this year it was only enhanced by the addition of these vile (and compulsory) Christmas jumpers. Amazing family, amazing Christmas!

IMG_0012I was introduced to adulthood with my first ever hen-do experience as I’m being a bridesmaid for a very good family friend in April 2014! I’m so thankful for being asked to do such a wonderful thing for someone I consider to be my big sister, and if the hen-do was anything to go by the wedding will be unforgettable.

IMG_3927And now we return to the (almost) present: December 31st 2013. I spent the last hours of the year with my closest friends in Cardiff, which was an experience in itself. As always we had a night to remember (or forget in some cases) and let’s hope it’s a good omen for the year to come!

Happy New Year to you all!

Leave a Reply

